blondie4196

Just another WordPress.com site

Reflect on Reading

on March 21, 2012

Recently we have started doing something in English called A.P. Novel circles, where we have to read a certain number of pages in our groups book, and do our “job” for that week. My group decided on One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, which I will admit, I am not that fond of. This is not a book that I would have picked on my own, I was hesitant to read it in the first place. I’ve found that the text is sometimes difficult to understand and comprehend, which I’m not used to. The book is written in improper english, on purpose, which is like a personal pet peeve for me. The situations and the events take place in a mental hospital, so you automatically assume that the events going on, are not always what they seem to be based on Bromden’s point of view. So I always have to break down paragraphs and decipher what’s an exaggerationa and what might actually be real.

Leave a Reply

